Lord Curr’s Company, Day 4

A quick one tonight just to log progress. Finished base coating all figures tonight and started on the washes.  I decided gold for the arc weapons was ugly as hell, so went for a brass colour instead, looks much better and I have a newer paint in that shade so it flowed better. I should hopefully get an hour before work tomorrow and some time at lunch to finish off the washes, which leaves me with tomorrow night to get the highlights done – of which I’ll start on the unwashed colours such as Singh’s Skin and Felicity’s coat/skirt.

I don’t think I’m going to be 100% finished on the painting for the game Tuesday night, but they will definitely be table worthy, so I’ll count that as mission complete.

Leave a Reply

