Town Water Pump

I didn’t get much build time tonight as I had a friend round to play some Netrunner. Such a great game, but disappointing in a way that I’ll never have time to fully explore it and the expansions as deck-building would be such a time sink. Anyway, I did fit in a little time to get some filler onto the town pump. It was primarily to give the foam board some extra texture in places, but I decided to carve some tiles around the trough with it. I fear they’ll be too brittle to handle though, but I’m hoping a quick sand then a covering of PVA will keep them protected. Additionally, I had some left over filler, so I watered it down a bit and poured it into the trough to raise the height up.

Quite happy with the result actually, there’s a few bubbles in it, but its water, I’m sure that’s fine 😉

Town water pump

Leave a Reply

