Isabella Von Carstein

I’ve had Isabella for a long time now, but I’ve kept putting off painting it, mainly due to the detail levels on the mini. The head being the main culprit, with the very fine threads, it seemed too challenging. Anyway, after the vargheists were finished I wanted something less tedious to paint, and embarked on painting Isabella. I’m pretty happy with the outcome, although the skin isn’t great – I’m not so good at the undead skin, and it came up a bit chalky. The hairpiece I’m extremely chuffed with though, and the flowers on the dress look rather pretty, the photos don’t really do them justice. I loved finding more and more detail as I painted the miniature, like the hairpiece in her bob is a spinal column, thats a brilliant touch.

Leave a Reply

